Pittsburgh Ballet Theatre Orchestra

Invest in Live Music

In celebration of our golden milestone, a long-standing supporter has generously offered a $3 million gift to double every donation made to live music over the next three years. When this community match challenge is met, PBT can ensure live music at over 500 individual performances for the next 50 years. Help Pittsburgh Ballet Theatre bring the full power of the PBT Orchestra to even more season productions.


For more information, please contact Aziza El Feil at 412-454-9127 or ael-feil@pittsburghballet.org.

Charles Barker conducting

Charles Barker
Music Director and Principal Conductor

Charles Barker is principal conductor of American Ballet Theatre, a position he has held for over 25 years. He was music director of the Australian Ballet from 1997-2001 and then joined the Royal Ballet in London for two seasons. He regularly guest conducts for the San Francisco Ballet and Houston Ballet. As music director of the American Chamber Orchestra from 1981-87, he made his Carnegie Hall debut in February 1983. He was a member of the Barnard-Columbia Ancient Drama Group, which presents Greek drama in the original language and wrote music for productions of The Bacchae, Hippolytus and Heracles. He lives in New York with his wife Miranda Coney, former principal dancer of the Australian Ballet, and their two boys.

Violin I

Charles Stegeman – Leader
Rachel Stegeman – Co-Leader
Jennifer Madge
MaryBeth Schotting
Rochelle Agnew
Anne Moskal
Maureen Conlon-Gutierrez

Violin II

Joshua Huang, Principal
Juan Jaramillo
Eleanor Cameron
Sean Elliott
Anne Victoria Nasevich
Josef Mueller


Jennifer Gerhard, Principal
Louise Farbman
John McCarthy
JJ Johnson


Elisa Kohanski, Principal
Paula Tuttle
Joe Bishkoff
Will Teegarden


Jeffrey Sr. Mangone, Principal
Andrew Kohn
Robert Skavronski


Beverly Crawford, Principal
Barbara O’Brien
Thomas Godfrey

Oboe/English Horn

Robin Driscoll, Principal
Cynthia Anderson


Mary Beth Malek, Principal
Alix Reinhardt


Linda Morton Fisher, Principal
Don Hollis

French Horn

David Lintz, Principal
Matthew Litterini
Marie Claude Driscoll
Scott Bohannon


Charles Daval, Principal
Karen Sloneker
David Anderson


Gary Piecka, Principal
Carl Jackson
Glenn Wayland


Phillip Van Ouse, Principal


Jack DiIanni, Principal


Albert Wrublesky, Principal
Jan Fung


Nuiko Wadden


Yoland Collin

Orchestra Manager

Yoland Collin